Change the world

School of Accounting

Meet the School of Accounting Staff

  • Department of Accounting Sciences

  • Thuthuka Bursary Fund and FASSET

  • PinnAcle

  • Department of Applied Accounting

  • Marketing & Engagement 


DIRECTOR: SCHOOL OF ACCOUNTING
Houdini Fourie
Prof Houdini Fourie
Position: Director of School
Department: School of Accounting
Room: 0701 Main Building, South Campus
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2182
Fax: 27 41 504 1899
Email: hfourie@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DCom Internal Auditing (UP)
Expertise: Internal Auditing
Responsibilities: School of Accounting

Acting Head of Department: Applied Accounting
Ms Tracy Beck
Ms Tracy Beck
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 230
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3769
Fax: 27 41 504 3859
Email: tracy.beck@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech Cost and Management Accounting (NMMU)
Expertise: Taxation, Financial Accounting, Pastel
Responsibilities: Co-ordinator of Financial Accounting 1

School Administrator and Secretaries
Rene Kock
Ms Rene Kock
Position: School Administrator
Department: School of Accounting
Room: 0703
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2376
Fax: 27 41 504 1597
Email: Rene.Kock@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Tech : Management (cum laude)
Expertise: Administration
Responsibilities: Administrator

Ms Bashlique Hayes
Mrs Bashlique Hayes
Position: Secretary to Director & HoD
Department: Accounting Sciences
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2904
Fax: 27 41 504 1004
Email: bashlique.hayes@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N3 Office Practice

Aadiela Abrahams
Mrs Aadiela Abrahams
Position: Admin Assistant
Department: School of Accounting
Room: 237
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3929
Fax: 27 41 504 3859
Email: Aadiela.Abrahams@mandela.ac.za

Department of Accounting Sciences
Ms Yolanda Belani
Ms Yolanda Belani
Phone: 27 41 504 3614
Email: Yolanda.Belani@mandela.ac.za

Kim Belcher
Mrs Kim Belcher
Position: Lecturer
Department: School of Accounting
Room: 717
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 4677
Fax: 041 504 2755
Email: Kim.Belcher@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom ( GDA), CA(SA)

Prof Alex Brettenny
Prof Alex Brettenny
Position: Professor / Discipline Leader: Taxation
Department: Accounting Sciences
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2903
Fax: 27 41 5042755
Email: alex.brettenny@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com Hons (Tax) (UCT), M Acc (Natal), CA (SA)
Expertise: Taxation

Peterb
Mr Peter Brodrick
Position: Lecturer - Accounting Sciences
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0152
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044 801 5586
Email: Peter.Brodrick@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: CA(SA)
Expertise: Accounting, Management Accounting & Business Consulting
Responsibilities: BCom Accounting

Janine Christian
Mrs Janine Christian
Position: Senior Lecturer - Auditing and Governance
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: MB 0708
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 4818
Fax: 041 504 9729
Email: janine.christian@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom (NMMU), BCom Hons (UNISA), CA (SA)

Mrs Yolandi  De Beer
Mrs Yolandi De Beer
Position: Admin Assistant
Department: School of Accounting
Room: 0817
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2072
Fax: 27 41 504 1914
Email: yolandi.debeer@mandela.ac.za

Mrs Lorelle De Villiers
Mrs Lorelle De Villiers
Position: Lecturer - Introductory Accounting
Department: Accounting Sciences
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2069
Fax: 27 41 5042755
Email: lorelle.devilliers@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com, B Ed Hons HED (UPE)

Mrs Sune Diedericks
Mrs Sune Diedericks
Position: Senior Lecturer - Corporate Reporting
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: MB 0807
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 20 67
Fax: 27 41 504 27 55
Email: sune.diedericks@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom Hons (UPE); CA (SA)

Prof Johnathan Dillon
Prof Johnathan Dillon
Position: Associate Professor / Division Head - Management Accounting and Finance
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: Main Building 0813
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4210
Fax: 27 41 504 1994
Email: johnathan.dillon@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom(Acc) (UPE), BComHons(Acc) (NMMU), MCom Finance (UCT), CA (SA)
Expertise: Management Accounting and Financial Managment

Prof Derek Forsyth
Prof Derek Forsyth
Position: Professor / Division Head - Corporate Reporting
Department: Accounting Sciences
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2176
Fax: 27 41 5042755
Email: derek.forsyth@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com (Natal), CTA (Rhodes), CA (SA)
Expertise: Financial reporting

Mr Kevin Freeman
Mr Kevin Freeman
Position: Senior Lecturer - Management Accounting and Finance
Department: Accounting Sciences
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2722
Email: kevin.freeman@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com (UPE), Hons (Natal), CA (SA)
Expertise: Cost Accounting, Estate Agency, Financial Management

Mr David Joubert
Mr David Joubert
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: M714
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2902
Fax: 27 41 5042755
Email: david.joubert@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com (Stell), CTA (Wits), M Com (Tax) (UPE), CA (SA)
Expertise: Accounting, Taxation

Sharnem
Ms Sharné Martin
Position: Administrative Assistant- Financial Accounting 1 & 2
Department: School of Accounting
Room: Main Building, 8th Floor, Room 802
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 2073
Email: Sharne.Martin@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B-Tech: Management
Responsibilities: Accounting 1 & 2

Ms Bukiwe Peter
Mrs Bukiwe Peter
Position: Associate Lecturer - Financial Accounting
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0111
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 27 41 5041131
Fax: 27 41 5042755 / 086 6416 275
Email: bukiwe.peter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com, Hons (Vista)

Joné
Joné Pienaar
Position: Lecturer
Department: School of Accounting
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email: jone.pienaar@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom Accounting (Hons), CA(SA)

Ms Ansulene  Prinsloo
Ms Ansulene Prinsloo
Position: Senior Lecturer: Introductory Accounting
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 805
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2010
Fax: +27 41 504 2755
Email: ansulene.prinsloo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Compt (Unisa), MBA (Univ of Wales)
Expertise: Engagement with schools and stakeholders
Responsibilities: Financial Accounting 1

Ms Beryl Prinsloo
Ms Beryl Prinsloo
Position: Lecturer: Dept. of Accounting Sciences
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 01 0819
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4304
Fax: 27 41 5042755
Email: beryl.prinsloo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com (UPE), B.Ed (Hons) (UPE)
Responsibilities: Lecturer: Accounting 1

Prof Frans Prinsloo
Prof Frans Prinsloo
Position: Director of School of Accounting / Discipline Leader: Auditing
Department: School of Accounting
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2656
Fax: 27 41 504 1056
Email: frans.prinsloo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MCom (UPE), CA (SA)
Expertise: External Auditing; CA Education

Prof Gerrit Radder
Prof Gerrit Radder
Position: Associate Professor
Department: School of Accounting
Room: 0716
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 5042154
Fax: 27 41 5041525
Email: gerrit.radder@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M Com (Vista), CA (SA), Dip Criminal Justice, Cert Fraud Examination
Expertise: Auditing, Forensic Auditing
Responsibilities: Auditing

Prof Amanda Singleton
Prof Amanda Singleton
Position: Associate Professor
Department: School of Accounting
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2620
Fax: 27 41 504 2755
Email: amanda.singleton@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com Hons (UPE), M Com (Tax) (UPE), CA (SA)
Expertise: Financial systems and related internal controls, Income tax

Ms Maria Skotidas
Ms Maria Skotidas
Position: Lecturer : Taxation
Department: Accounting Sciences
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2070
Email: maria.skotidas@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com Hons (Natal), M Com (Tax) (NMMU), CIA

suzettes
Mrs Suzette Snyders
Position: Lecturer - Corporate Reporting
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: MB 0806
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 4562
Email: suzette.snyders@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Com Honours: Accounting

Mrs Suzan Terblanche
Mrs Suzan Terblanche
Position: Lecturer:Financial Accounting
Department: School of Accounting
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 1391
Fax: +27 41 504 2583
Email: suzan.terblanche@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com, HED

Mrs Adele Visser
Mrs Adele Visser
Position: Secretary : Taxation
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0709
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2903
Fax: 27 41 504 1941
Email: adele.visser@mandela.ac.za

Thuthuka Bursry Fund, FASSET and Bank Seta
Felancia Du Preez
Ms Felancia Du Preez
Position: Thuthuka Manager
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0824 Main Bldg (South)
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041-504 2014
Fax: 0865405725
Email: felancia.dupreez@mandela.ac.za

Ms Zukiswa Ngqoyiya
Ms Zukiswa Ngqoyiya
Position: Thuthuka Bursary Programme: Admin Assistant
Department: Academic Administration
Room: 0818
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2012
Fax: 27 41 504 1771
Email: Zukiswa.Ngqoyiya@mandela.ac.za

Avatar
Heather Cousins-Fana
Department: School of Accounting
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)

Lumka Makeka
Lumka Makeka
Position: Marketing & Engagement Intern
Department: Accounting Sciences
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 2066
Email: lumka.makeka@mandela.ac.za

PinnAcle
Mrs Jessica Raper
Mrs Jessica Raper
Position: Lecturer: Academic Life Skills
Phone: +27 41 504 9909
Fax: +27 41 504 9949
Email: jessica.raper@mandela.ac.za

Department of Applied Accounting
Rayghana Abrahams
Mrs Rayghana Abrahams
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: School of Accounting
Room: 221
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3811
Fax: 041 504 9821
Email: rayghana.abrahams@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com C 3 Degree; BTech Cost and Management Accounting

Ms Lizel Bester
Ms Lizel Bester
Position: Lecturer
Department: School of Accounting
Room: 230
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3753
Fax: 086 624 4924
Email: lizel.bester@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech Cost and Management Accounting (NMMU)
Expertise: Taxation, Financial Accounting, Cost Accounting & Auditing
Responsibilities: Coordinator of Taxation 1

Mrs Marina  Chalmers
Mrs Marina Chalmers
Position: Lecturer
Department: School of Accounting
Room: 251
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3746
Email: marina.chalmers@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com honours (UPE) , CA (SA)

DMChauke
MR Deroul Chauke
Position: Lecturer
Department: Applied Design
Room: 220
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3878
Email: deroul.chauke@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PGDip: Internal Auditing, FIIASA

Mr Terrance Leo
Mr Terrance Leo
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: School of Accounting
Room: 234
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3760
Fax: 27 41 504 9760
Email: terrance.leo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA, HED (UWC), BCom, B Ed (Vista), B Tech Bus Adm (PET), MBA (PET)

Ms Jean Struwig
Ms Jean Struwig
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3704
Fax: 27 41 504 9704
Email: jean.struwig@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCompt (Hons) (Unisa), BCom (Hons) (Stell), MCom (Taxation)(Pret), CA (SA)

Mrs  Lee-Ann Van Niekerk
Mrs Lee-Ann Van Niekerk
Position: Lecturer: Accounting
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 109
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 1338
Email: lee-ann.vanniekerk@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom (UPE)
Responsibilities: Coordinator: HC in Accountancy

Marketing and Engagement
Lona Thomas
Miss Lona Thomas
Position: Marketing and Engagement Officer
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 719
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 0415042620
Email: Lona.Thomas@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: National Diploma Public Relations and Communication Studies