Meet the School of Accounting Staff

  • Director: School of Accounting

  • Head of Department: Applied Accounting

  • Department of Applied Accounting

  • Head of Department: Accounting Sciences

  • Department of Accounting Sciences

  • Marketing & Engagement 

  • Thuthuka Bursary Programme, FASSET & BankSETA

  • PinnAcle Leadership Programme


Director: School of Accounting
Houdini Fourie
Prof Houdini Fourie
Position: Professor
Department: School of Accounting
Room: 0701 Main Building, South Campus
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2182
Fax: 041 504 1899
Email: hfourie@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DCom Internal Auditing (UP)
Expertise: Internal Auditing
Responsibilities: Director of School of Accounting

Head of Department: Applied Accounting
Ms Lizel Bester
Ms Lizel Bester
Position: Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 230
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3753
Fax: 086 624 4924
Email: lizel.bester@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech Cost and Management Accounting (NMMU)
Expertise: Taxation, Financial Accounting, Cost Accounting & Auditing
Responsibilities: Coordinator of Taxation 1

Department of Applied Accounting
Aadiela Abrahams
Mrs Aadiela Abrahams
Position: Admin Assistant
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 237
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3929
Fax: 27 41 504 3859
Email: Aadiela.Abrahams@mandela.ac.za

Rayghana Abrahams
Mrs Rayghana Abrahams
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 221
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3811
Fax: 041 504 9821
Email: rayghana.abrahams@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com C 3 Degree; BTech Cost and Management Accounting

Marina  Chalmers
Mrs Marina Chalmers
Position: Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 251
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3746
Email: marina.chalmers@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com honours (UPE) , CA (SA)

Deroul Chauke
MR Deroul Chauke
Position: Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 220
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3878
Email: deroul.chauke@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PGDip: Internal Auditing, FIIASA

Andrea Govender
Ms Andrea Govender
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 2179
Email: Andrea.Govender@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Com Accounting Degree, Post Graduate Diploma in Accounting Sciences

Clarissa Grondt
Miss Clarissa Grondt
Position: Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: Room 239
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: (041) 504 3871
Email: clarissa.grondt@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PGDip Accouting Sciences (UNISA), BCom General Accounting (NMMU), AGA(SA)

Mario Labuschagne
Mr Mario Labuschagne
Department: Applied Accounting
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 3562
Email: Mario.Labuschagne@mandela.ac.za

Ameer
Mr Ameer Khan
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 253
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 0415043769
Email: ameer.khan@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Tech - Cost and Management Accounting, Professional Accountant (SA)

Algene Koeberg
Ms Algene Koeberg
Position: Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 251
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3746
Email: algene.koeberg@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom; MBA

Mr Luan Roodt
Mr Luan Roodt
Position: Lecturer - Corporate Reporting
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 244
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3873
Fax: 27 41 504 3859
Email: lroodt@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M.Tech Cost and Management Acc (NMMU)

Ms Jean Struwig
Ms Jean Struwig
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3704
Fax: 27 41 504 9704
Email: jean.struwig@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCompt (Hons) (Unisa), BCom (Hons) (Stell), MCom (Taxation)(Pret), CA (SA)

Bradley van der Ross
Mr Bradley van der Ross
Position: Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 222
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3822
Email: bradley.vanderross@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Btech Internal Auditing
Expertise: Financial Accounting

Mrs  Lee-Ann Van Niekerk
Mrs Lee-Ann Van Niekerk
Position: Lecturer: Accounting
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 109
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 1338
Email: lee-ann.vanniekerk@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom (UPE)
Responsibilities: Coordinator: HC in Accountancy

Ms Tracy Beck
Ms Tracy Beck
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 230
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3769
Fax: 27 41 504 3859
Email: tracy.beck@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech Cost and Management Accounting (NMMU)
Expertise: Taxation, Financial Accounting, Pastel
Responsibilities: Co-ordinator of Financial Accounting 1

Lindiwe Mangisa
Ms Lindiwe Mangisa
Department: Applied Accounting
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Email: Lindiwe.Mangisa@mandela.ac.za

Mr Thembinkosi Jodwana
Mr Thembinkosi Jodwana
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Applied Accounting
Room: 239a
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3829
Fax: 27 41 504 3859
Email: anthony.jodwana@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom, HDE (Rhodes), M.Tech (NMMU), PG Dip.(Applied Ethics) (US), Professional Accountant (SA)
Expertise: Management Accounting
Responsibilities: Lecturing

Lynn Schoeman
Mrs Lynn Schoeman
Department: Applied Accounting
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Email: Lynn.Schoeman@mandela.ac.za

Head of Department: Accounting Sciences
Amanda Singleton
Prof Amanda Singleton
Position: Associate Professor
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0710
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2447
Fax: 041 504 2755
Email: amanda.singleton@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom Honours (UPE), MCom (Taxation) (UPE), CA(SA)
Expertise: Financial systems and related internal controls, Income tax
Responsibilities: Head of Department: Accounting Sciences Division Head: Taxation Lecturer: Taxation

Department of Accounting Sciences
Yolanda Belani
Miss Yolanda Belani
Position: Administrative Assistant: Management Accounting 1 & 2, Auditing 2
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0706
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2177
Fax: 041 504 9292
Email: yolanda.belani@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: ND: Office Management and technology

Kim Belcher
Mrs Kim Belcher
Position: Module Coordinator Lecturer: Auditing 3
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0717
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4677
Fax: 041 504 2755
Email: Kim.Belcher@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom (GDA), CA(SA)

Alex Brettenny
Prof Alex Brettenny
Position: Emeritus Professor: Taxation 4
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0711
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2704
Fax: 041 504 2755
Email: alex.brettenny@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom Honours (Taxation) (UCT), MCom (KZN), CA(SA)
Expertise: Taxation

Peter Brodrick
Mr Peter Brodrick
Position: Lecturer - Accounting Sciences
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0152 Admin Building
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044 801 5586
Email: Peter.Brodrick@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BBusSci (Hons) (UCT), PGDA (UCT), CA(SA)
Expertise: Financial accounting, Business consulting

Janine Christian
Mrs Janine Christian
Position: Division Head: Auditing, Assurance & Governance Lecturer: Auditing 4
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: MB 0708
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4818
Fax: 041 504 9729
Email: janine.christian@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom (NMMU), BCom Honours (UNISA), CA(SA)

Yolandi  De Beer
Mrs Yolandi De Beer
Position: Admin Assistant
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0817
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2072
Fax: 041 504 1914
Email: yolandi.debeer@mandela.ac.za

Lorelle De Villiers
Ms Lorelle De Villiers
Position: Module Coordinator Lecturer: Accounting 1
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0803
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2069
Fax: 041 504 2755
Email: lorelle.devilliers@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom, BEd Honours HED (UPE)

Sune Diedericks
Mrs Sune Diedericks
Position: Module Coordinator Senior Lecturer: Accounting 3
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: MB 0807
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2067
Fax: 041 504 2755
Email: sune.diedericks@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom Honours (UPE); CA(SA)

Derek Forsyth
Prof Derek Forsyth
Position: Division Head: Corporate Reporting & Financial Accounting
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0812
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2176
Fax: 041 5042755
Email: derek.forsyth@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom (KZN), CTA (Rhodes), CA(SA)
Expertise: Financial reporting

Catherine Fourie
Ms Catherine Fourie
Position: Lecturer
Department: School of Accounting
Room: Room 0151, Admin building
Location: George Campus
Phone: 044 801 5575
Fax: 044 805 6775
Email: catherine.fourie@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BAcc (Hons) (Stellenbosch University), CA(SA), MCOM(Taxation)(NMMU)
Expertise: Taxation, Auditing

Kevin Freeman
Mr Kevin Freeman
Position: Lecturer: Management Accounting 4
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0813
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2722
Email: kevin.freeman@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom (UPE), Honours (KZN), CA(SA)
Expertise: Cost Accounting, Estate Agency, Financial Management

Bashlique Hayes
Ms Bashlique Hayes
Position: Secretary to Director of School & Head of Department
Department: Accounting Sciences
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2904
Fax: 041 504 1004
Email: bashlique.hayes@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N3 Office Practice

Lucrecion Jacobus
Lucrecion Jacobus
Position: Lecturer: Accounting 1
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0819
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2066
Email: Lucrecion.Jacobus@mandela.ac.za

Tarish Jagwanth
Mr Tarish Jagwanth
Position: Senior Lecturer: Accounting 1
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0810
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2657
Email: Tarish.Jagwanth@mandela.ac.za

David Joubert
Mr David Joubert
Position: Lecturer: Taxation 3
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0805
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4304
Fax: 041 504 2755
Email: david.joubert@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom, CTA (Wits), MCom (Taxation) (UPE), CA(SA)
Expertise: Accounting, Taxation

Naeem Kader
Mr Naeem Kader
Position: Lecturer: Auditing
Department: Accounting Sciences
Location: South Campus
Email: Naeem.Kader@mandela.ac.za

Farmidah Khan
Ms Farmidah Khan
Position: Lecturer: Taxation
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0714
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2902
Email: Farmidah.Khan@mandela.ac.za

Rene Kock
Mrs Rene Kock
Position: Administrator: School of Accounting
Department: School of Accounting
Room: 0703
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2376
Fax: 041 504 1597
Email: Rene.Kock@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech: Management
Expertise: Administration

Ayesha Le Roux
Mrs Ayesha Le Roux
Position: Lecturer: Taxation 3
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0716
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2154
Email: ayesha.leroux@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom Accounting (Honours), MCom Taxation, CA(SA)

Lee-anne Macpherson
Ms Lee Anne Macpherson
Position: Lecturer: Auditing 2, Ethics & Governance
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0707
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2070
Email: lee-anne.macpherson@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: CA (SA)

Sharne Martin
Ms Sharné Martin
Position: Administrative Assistant: Accounting 1 & 2
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0804
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2073
Email: Sharne.Martin@mandela.ac.za

Mr. Olwethu Maqubela
Mr. Olwethu Maqubela
Position: Secretary
Email: Olwethu.Maqubela@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications:  BCom Accounting

Lesego Molatlhwe
Mr Lesego Molatlhwe
Position: Lecturer: Management Accounting 3
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0815
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4209
Email: Lesego.Molatlhwe@mandela.ac.za

Siobhan Moolman
Mrs Siobhan Moolman
Position: Lecturer: Accounting 2
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0808
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4108
Email: siobhan.moolman@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: CA(SA)

Mzikazi Ntintelo
Ms Mzikazi Ntintelo
Position: Lecturer: Accounting 4
Department: Accounting Sciences
Location: South Campus
Email: Mzikazi.Ntintelo@mandela.ac.za

Feroza Oliveria
Ms Feroza Oliveria
Position: Lecturer: Accounting 3
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0811
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2181
Email: Feroza.Oliveria@mandela.ac.za

Bukiwe Peter
Mrs Bukiwe Peter
Position: Associate Lecture: Financial Accounting 1
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0802
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 5041131
Fax: 041 5042755 / 086 6416 275
Email: bukiwe.peter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom (Honours)

Joné Pienaar
Mrs Joné Pienaar
Position: Division Head: Management Accounting & Finance Lecturer: Management Accounting 4
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0814
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2180
Email: jone.pienaar@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom Accounting (Hons), CA(SA)

Beryl Prinsloo
Ms Beryl Prinsloo
Position: Lecturer: Accounting 1 & 2
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0805
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4304
Fax: 041 504 2755
Email: beryl.prinsloo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom (UPE), BEd (Honours) (UPE)

Alexandra Riddell
Ms Alexandra Riddell
Position: Lecturer: Auditing 4
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0704
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4678
Email: Alexandra.Riddell@mandela.ac.za

George Sarpong
Mr George Sarpong
Position: Lecturer: Management Accounting 2
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 230
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 3884
Email: george.sarpong@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom Honours Accounting (NMMU), CA(SA)

Alex Shonhiwa
Mr Alex Shonhiwa
Position: Lecturer: Auditing 3
Department: Accounting Sciences
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4678
Email: Alex.Shonhiwa@mandela.ac.za

Tamryn Smith
Ms Tamryn Smith
Position: Lecturer: Accounting 4
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0818
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2066
Email: Tamryn.Smith@mandela.ac.za

suzette Snyders
Mrs Suzette Snyders
Position: Module Coordinator Lecturer: Accounting 2
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: MB 0806
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4562
Email: suzette.snyders@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom Honours: Accounting

Suzan Terblanche
Ms Suzan Terblanche
Position: Lecturer: Accounting 1
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0809
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 1391
Fax: 041 504 2583
Email: suzan.terblanche@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom, HED

Adele Visser
Mrs Adele Visser
Position: Administrative Assistant: PGDA & CTA
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0709
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2903
Fax: 041 504 1941
Email: adele.visser@mandela.ac.za

Marketing & Engagement
Roelien Strydom
Mrs Roelien Strydom
Position: Marketing and Engagement Officer
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0801
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2620
Email: roelien.redelinghuys@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Media, Communication & Culture, BA Honours

Akhona Yosa
Ms Akhona Yosa
Position: Marketing & Engagement Intern
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0801
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4690
Email: Akhona.Yosa@mandela.ac.za

Thuthuka Bursary Programme, FASSET & BankSETA
Felancia Du Preez
Ms Felancia Du Preez
Position: Project Manager: Thuthuka Bursary Programme
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0823
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2014
Fax: 0865405725
Email: felancia.dupreez@mandela.ac.za

Zukiswa Ngqoyiya
Ms Zukiswa Ngqoyiya
Position: Administrative Assistant: Thuthuka Bursary Programme
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0824
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2012
Fax: 041 504 1771
Email: Zukiswa.Ngqoyiya@mandela.ac.za

Heather Cousins-Fana
Ms Heather Cousins-Fana
Position: Project Manager: Fasset/BankSETA
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0822
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2723
Email: heather.cousins@mandela.ac.za

Tshiamo Gaborone
Ms Tshiamo Gaborone
Position: Administrative Assistant: Fasset/BankSETA
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0824
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4567
Email: Tshiamo.Gaborone@mandela.ac.za

PinnAcle Leadership Programme
Jessica Raper
Ms Jessica Raper
Position: Pinnacle Leadership Programme Coordinator & Mentor
Department: Accounting Sciences
Room: 0722
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4211
Fax: 041 504 9949
Email: jessica.raper@mandela.ac.za